rest & relaxation

forkrysta

… Because you don’t ever really hear the words “Bethany” and “rest” in the same sentence. Not often enough, anyway.

Hi, it’s me again. I just wanted to write a quick post about my life lately. I’ve applied to work at TJ Maxx and Rue21 this week; crossing my fingers that they’ll be the last applications I have to turn in. Also, Halloween marks the last day for the Joffrey summer scholarship contest, which means that I should be getting my results some time over the next few weeks.

Other than that, I haven’t been doing too much this week. I even took some time on Monday to go shopping with my friend Morgan; absolutely nothing work, school, or dance-related. I was a bit out of my element shopping for street clothes (I usually only buy leotards and tights), but I had a good time.

To take pressure off of myself and my parents to save enough money for Joffrey, I’ve decided to use a crowd-funding website to help raise money for tuition. That takes a load off my shoulders. I’m constantly in this state of perpetual movement, perpetual business, and perpetual thinking, but now I think I’d like to wind down. No more worrying about things for me. I’ll leave that to Maddie and Krysta.

It’s going to work out. I’ll get a job, I’ll go to Joffrey, and I’ll go to England.

–Bethany

One thought on “rest & relaxation

  1. Pingback: a short post about sacrifice | London Bound

Leave a Reply

